

1030 Hrs





<u>Agenda</u>

(As on 26th Sept 2023)

0930 Hrs – 1030 Hrs		
0930 Hrs	Welcome Address	Mr Kaniappan P Immediate Past Chairman CII Chennai Zone & Managing Director ZF Commercial Vehicle Control Systems India Ltd
0935 Hrs	Theme Address	Dr Tapan Sahoo Summit Chairman & Executive Director (Engineering) Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.
0945 Hrs	Address	Mr Pratik Shah Partner Mobility - Automotive and Transportation EY India
0955 Hrs	Special Address	Mr Kamal Bali Chairman, CII Southern Region & President & Managing Director Volvo Group India (P) Ltd
1005 Hrs	Special Address	Mr Harish Lakshman Vice Chairman Rane Group
1015 Hrs	Inaugural Address	Mr V Vishnu IAS * Managing Director & CEO Guidance Tamil Nadu
1025 Hrs	Concluding Remarks	Dr Tapan Sahoo Summit Chairman & Executive Director (Engineering) Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.

Networking Break (Tea/Coffee)

1045 Hrs – 1200 Hrs Session I: Re- Imagining Mobility for India @ 100

Focus Area: Mobility Needs of India | Urban & Rural Mobility | Affordable Multimodal Mobility | Energy Transition | Challenges & Opportunities |

1045 Hrs	Opening Remarks by Session Moderator	Mr Kaushik Madhavan Vice President & Global Head - Consulting Automotive & Transportation MarketsandMarkets Research Pvt. Ltd
1050 Hrs	Address by	Dr R K Malhotra President Hydrogen Association of India
1100 Hrs	Address by	Mr I V Rao Distinguished Fellow TERI
1110 Hrs	Address by	Mr Vikram Gulati Sr Vice President & Country Head Government & Policy Affairs Toyota Kirloskar Motors India
1120 Hrs	Address by	Mr Rama Shankar Pandey CEO Tata Green Batteries
1130 Hrs	Address by	Mr Aashish Bhatia President Automotive Technologies Schaeffler India Ltd
1140 Hrs	Discussion	
1200 Hrs	Q&A	
1210 Hrs	Session Changeover	

1210 Hrs – 1310 Hrs CxO's Panel Discussion on Preparing for Future Mobility@ 2047

Focus Area: Societal, Economic & Environmental Need Industry Preparedness | Challenges & Opportunities|

1210 Hrs Opening Remarks by

Panel Moderator

Mr Pratik Shah

Partner

Mobility - Automotive and

Transportation

EY India

1215 Hrs Remarks by Panelists

Mr Ganesh Mani

President & Chief of Operations Ashok Leyland Limited

ASHOK Leyland Limited

Mr Hirotake Harada

Senior Vice President Renault Nissan Technology &

Business Centre India

Mr Jegapriyan Govindarajan

Managing Director and General Manager –

Garrett Motion Technologies India

Mr Ganesh Rao

Head - R&D ADAS Engineering

Continental Automotive

Mr Uday Narang

Founder

Omega Seiki Mobility

1300 Hrs Discussion / Q&A

1310 Hrs Lunch / Networking Break

1400 Hrs – 1430 Hrs: Fireside Chat with

1545 Hrs

Dr Ajay Mathur, Director General, International Solar Alliance

(Virtual)

Networking Break

Moderator: Dr Tapan Sahoo, Executive Director (Engineering),

Maruti Suzuki India Limited

1430 Hrs – 1545 Hrs Session II: R&D, Technology, Capability and Capacity

Building for Future Mobility

Focus Areas: Hardware & Software Solutions | Testing Infrastructure Requirement | Capability & Skill Building | Technology Development | Government Policies & Incentives |

1430 Hrs	Opening Remarks by Session Moderator	Mr T Murrali Managing Editor Mobility Outlook
1435 Hrs	Address by	Prof. C.S. Shankar Ram Department of Engineering Design IIT Madras
1445 Hrs	Address by	Mr Meenakshi Sundaram CTO Amalgamations Group
1455 Hrs	Address by	Mr Srinivas Aravapalli CEO BlueBinaries Engineering & Solutions Pvt Ltd
1505 Hrs	Address by	Mr Arindam Lahiri CEO ASDC
1515 Hrs	Address by	Mr G Siva Kumar General Manager & Head of R&D UNO Minda Limited
1525 Hrs	Discussion / Q&A	

1600 Hrs – 1730 Hrs Session III: Innovative Solutions and Innovation Ecosystem for Future Mobility

Focus Areas: Innovative Solutions in India Context | Need for Innovation Eco System | Desired Innovation Framework for the Future | Collaborative Approach |

1600 Hrs	Opening Remarks by Session Moderator	Mr Deepanshu Taumar Senior Editor ET Auto
1605 Hrs	Address by	Mr Ashim Sharma Senior Partner & Group Head Business Performance Improvement Consulting Nomura Research Institute (NRI) Consulting & Solutions India Pvt. Ltd.
1615 Hrs	Address by	Mr Mohan Raju Vice President & Vertical Head – Smart Mobility Jio Platforms Limited
1625 Hrs	Address by	Mr Nilesh Mashru Head - BD & Director – Business Fulfilment Ascendas Firstspace
1635 Hrs	Address by	Mr Yogesh Umbarkar VP Business Development Valtech Mobility
1645 Hrs	Address by	Mr Balaje Rajaraman Senior Manager - Mobility ONDC
1655 Hrs	Address by	Reserved (For Ecofy)
1705 Hrs	Discussion / Q&A	
1730 Hrs	Summit Wrap-up by	Dr Tapan Sahoo
1745 Hrs	Summit conclude.	

*Confirmation awaited